There has been a lack of updates to this blog due to the fact my family from Michigan has flown and drove down to Texas to spend some time with my husband and I. Our house has never felt so small yet so warm at the same time.

doraMy nieces are having a blast and the oldest has became a Dora the Explorer junkie. Since her arrival on Wednesday a Dora Puzzle, talking Backpack toy and a DVD has been added to her toy collection while our DVR is almost filled with Dora episodes. When we load up the van to travel around town she asks me, “what’s our path?” I then must think like Dora and tell her, “Through the big city, under the bridge and to the restaurant,” and follow that up with a repetitive song the final destination is. She loves it.

The best of all this happens before her bedtime. She’ll come up to me, holds up her little finger and TELLS me, “I want to watch one Dora-Dora episode before bed. Not two, not four but one episode and then bed.” How can I say no?

And as much as I hate to admit it, Boots is pretty dang cute but I think Tico is my favorite.

Tomorrow my family plans on explore the Houston Zoo or the Children’s Museum depending on the weather. I can’t wait to go to the zoo with my nieces and look at all the animals. Go figure. ^_^

Needless to say, with the family in town, my WoW time has been nill, but it’s totally worth it.  I’m fully aware that Brewfest is here and I’ve had enough time to log on to do two of the holiday dailies. I’m hopeful that I can finish off this last holiday achievement list for my violet protodrake mount. So while I enjoy my time with the fam,  I hope you all are enjoying Brewfest. Best of luck to you mount farmers and Achievement junkies.

