When it comes to quests, I really don’t mind them – even the “kill 30 of these and 50 of these” quests. I view questing as a way to take my time while I enjoy the scenery and challenges – just me and my pet. Quite relaxing in my opinion.

When it comes to the quests in Lich King, I feel that Blizz has done a great job of keeping us all in the story of Arthus and the Lich King lore. Even the cinematics are entertaining. You can tell that Blizzard took their time with this expansion by how well thought out everything is. I never had the sense of a story in The Burning Crusades expansion with Illidan and the Burning Legion, which is a shame.

As I’m sure you’ve discovered, there are a lot of neat quests in Lich King but so far the little Murloc quests are the best so far. Located in the Northwestern section of the Borean Tundra is another D.E.H.T.A. member, King Mrgl-Mrgl, who’s passion is to study the Murlocs who inhabit that area.  He’ll send you on a simple quest which will allow you to converse with the friendly murlocs. You’ll eventually land the quest Oh Noes, the Tadpoles! which you are asked to save 20 Winterfin Tadpoles who are imprisoned in the enemy Murloc camp. It is so cute to have 20 of these little baby murlocs following you like a mother hen.

It’s just a shame that we can’t keep them. Don’t you want to pick them up and put them in your pocket? Love them pat them and maybe name them George? They even sound cute when you click on them. Their little “Mrglglglglglglgls” … ah so fun.

There are some other neat Murloc quests that I won’t get into if you don’t want me to spoil any story or quest lines, but the baby Murloc quest is a must quest for everyone in my opinon.

