Here we are 2 days away from the new Wrath of the Lich King expansion. As I’m sure a lot of you are excited as I am, I’ve spent some time thinking back on my two year adventure in Outlands. There’s been up-times and down-times but all were very memorable.

I still remember the night BC was released. People were waiting outside the Dark Portal to see if anything would happen at the stroke of midnight. Unfortunately nothing ever did happen, but the Portal was officially open.

When I was able to enter into the Outlands, I recall walking through the Portal to Hellfire Peninsula for the first time and coming face to face the Pit Commander. After noticing all the player skeletons on the ground, I thought, “how in the heck can I get by that guy?”  Thank goodness for Pandas, he told me to use the flight master on the left.

Hellfire was the first zone I quested in first once I got past all the lag and server crashes. Burning Crusade offered many SciFi-esc zones compared to what we were all familar with in Azeroth but Nagrand was, and still is, my favorite zone by far.

When it came to raids, I was a champ at Karazhan. Unfortunatly the guild I was with wasn’t progressing through the content that I had hoped for. I craved to see new and bigger instances and fights. In my search for a new guild, my adventures let me to explore inside Serpentshrine Caverns, Zul’Alman and Tempest Keep.

With time I found myself in Armored Justice and I was lucky enough to battle through Mount Hyjal and Black Temple. Although I have yet meet Lord Illidan face-to-face, I have experience fights with Prince Malchezaar, Magtheridon, Gruul, Lady Vash, Kel’Thuzad, Zul’Jin and Archimonde. All which were incredible fights.

Illidan, I look forward to the day we meet up. Then I can show you how prepared I am. /flex

The Burning Crusade expansion held a lot of fun, friends and memories for me the way that vanilla WoW had. I’m sure that Lich King will provide many more challenges, excitement and adventures and I look forward to my first step onto Northrend. I can’t wait to soak it all in.

