I spent a good portion of the day hunting down the ellusive, Uhk’loc in Un’Goro Crator. Right about hour 5 of camping, my dog was restless and she had wanted to go for her walk. She, of course, took her time on the walk – sniffing everything she came across. When Ripley was finally finished the two of us walked into the house when I glanced over at my laptop and said to myself, “there he is!”

After this guy, I needed to find me a Devilsaur. Why? For revenge!! All those times I was in Un’Goro and those monsters, for as big as they are, always jumped out of the shadows and squashed me into the jungle ground. Now it was my turn. I had planned to use Eyes of the Beast on my new pet Devilsaur and jump him off a cliff. A really, really tall cliff.

As Murphy’s Law would have it, I couldn’t find any in Un’Goro. It was almost if they knew what their fate would be. My good friend, Railean suggested that I bring out one of my low level alts to use as bait. Hmm…

I decided to use my stand still method – knowing that if I stood in 1 spot, a Devilsaur would be drawn to me like flies to honey. It worked. I tamed my Ironhide Devilsaur just as another Hunter came up on me. He was a little bummed since he wanted the same guy that I just tamed. I assured him, he would find another one just when he least expected it.

Now that I have my two new pets, and my two old pets (I released Sasori back into the wild) I still need to sit down and figure out how I will train them. Looks like I have some work to do.

