Hey folks, yes it has been a while. Before I get into the newest patch to Warcraft I have a confession. I’ve been playing Warhammer since it came out in September. Don’t hate me! /cower

I’m not going to turn this into a Warhammer vs Warcraft post or make claims that one is superior over the other, but if you are interested I will share my experiences in a future post.

Back to our new patch, as a hunter I am over-whelmed beyond belief. There is so much to think about and spec I don’t even know where to begin. So I took BRK’s advice and I bought my last 2 stable slots. The next question, what will I tame now? I am kind of feeling a Gorilla and a Devilsaur, at least for now.

However, before I can tame two new pets I still have my three old pets in my stable who all need to be respecced too. Ahhhh!

On top of all these new Hunter Pets and ablities all my Mods are broken. /cry

I’m a heavy mod user and I’ve tried to update them as they come, but the ones that have yet to be updated are the ones which cause issues in-game, ie: no guild chat, tells, or in game channels. While the peace and quite is nice from Trade Chat, I don’t want people to think that I’m ignoring them.

So while I get used to these new changes, I am thrilled about the new non-combat pet and mount learning. Finally, I have room again in my bags. I also checked out the barber shop, but Wulf didn’t recieve any new changes. I always liked how she looked, but I hope they add new styles in the future.

The Achievement System is interesting as well. For anyone who’s checked out Warhammer they have their own Achievement System called “Tome of Knowledge Unlocks” which is the same thing. You earn experience, titles or small rewards depending on the unlock while in WoW you can also earn titles and special mounts. Though, I will say I was a bit cheesed to see I did not recieve credit for my past experiences in defeating Rag, Nef, Hakkar and Ossi.

I would like to see Blizzard take their Achievement System one more notch and add a section of Class Achievements. For example, how about an achievement for wiping a raid (come on, we’ve all done it), surviving a wipe with feign death, taming number of rare-spawned pets, and of course earning Rhok’delar.

Oooo…speaking of rare pets, I better return back to Un Goro to find myself a special gorilla who I have my eye on.

