I’ve been working a lot with Foxx the past few days to get her PvP ready. Rather than shelf her completly for my Rogue, I decided to give her a fair chance by gearing her out to see how I like PvP as a Feral Druid. I’ve used warcrafter.com to mess around with enchants, gems and gear that I can obtain without too much stress and grinding.

I’m 30 badges away from Dory’s Embrace which isn’t bad, but I hate tanking. 😛 Since I knew I would be going Scryer with Foxx, I horded all my Sunfury Signets while I grinded out my Scryer Rep. through quests. After reaching Honored with them, I handed all that I had and was able to reach Exalted with ease.

My next task was to hit Netherwing for the Commander’s Badge. This meant I had to grind from Hated to Revered. If you have yet to grind out Netherwing, you first need to have the 5000g for the epic flying mount skill. After that you need to talk to the wandering NPC, Mordenai , in Shadowmoon Valley. He’ll give you a series of quests which will take you from hated to neutral. After that, your real grinding begins. You will start off with 3 dailys at Neutral (4 if you have a gathering profession), when you hit Friendly you gain another 3 dailies, Honored 1 and Exalted 1. There are a few other subquests that you can do as well while you grind but you can only complete them once.

What I learned from the first time I did my Netherwing grind on Wulf was to do every quest as it comes up and turn in Netherwing Eggs as I find them. Since Netherwing Eggs have no daily restriction you are allowed to turn in as many as you want.

Believe it or not, I was able to grind from Hated to Exalted in a matter of 3 and a half days. I love them eggs!!

For those of you who claim you never find any eggs, it’s really not that hard. You just need to put time into searching for them. All you really need to do is check for egg spawns every 1 to 2 hours and do quick circuits since they can be anywhere. Check the Netherwing Fortress, the Netherwing Shelf and in the Netherwing Mines. Eggs also drop from mobs and from gathering nodes/skinning, but they are fairly rare. Stick to this and you are bind to find at least 2 or 3 a day – maybe even more if you’re lucky. Remember, the early bird catches the worm. If you’re able to log on early to look you better your chances, while logging on at a heavy populated time will only give you competition. Though it’s not impossible to maybe find at least one. Good luck with your egg hunt!!

