Hello Fellow Hunters! I’ve been doing some sniffing around and I came across a talent tree of POSSIBLE talents for Hunters from the Wrath of the Lich King expansion. These talents could be false, so don’t hold me responsible if they change or are completely off base. I’m just sharing what I found.

Remember, Blizz is only in Alpha Testing.

In my opinion, some are okay but for the most part they don’t impress me. Maybe some of you may think differently. So let’s take a look, shall we?

Beast Mastery

Pet’s Mark 1/1
Requires 40 points in Beast Mastery
100yd range, 2 min cooldown

Your target an enemy on whom the damage is dealt by any pet (or feral druid) will be increased by 5%. Replaces Hunter Mark.

Improved Beast Within 5/5
Requires 40 points in Beast Mastery
The damage you deal while under the effect of the Beast Within is increased by an additional 1%/2%/3%/4%/5%, but the mana cost reduction is lowered by 1%/2%/3%/4%/5%.

Inner Focus 5/5
Requires 45 points in Beast Mastery
Your Pet’s Armor is increased 2%/4%/6%/8%/10%, but your intelligence is decreased by .5%/1% /1.5%/2%/3%.

Animal Link 1/1
Requires 50 points in Beast Mastery
50yd range, 5 min cooldown, Instant
Absorb the damage dealt to your pet, while your threat is redirected to it. Lasts 1 min.

Marksmanship

Improved Silencing Shot 5/5
Requires 40 points in Marksmanship
Your Silencing Shot cooldown is reduced by 1/2/3/4/5 second(s). If a spell is interrupted you recieve 10%/20%/30%/40%/50% of it’s initial mana cost.

Improved Misdirection 2/2
Requires 45 points in Marksmanship

You get 1/2 more strike(s) for your Misdirection.

Improved Steady Shot 2/2
Requires 45 points in Marksmanship
Your Steady Shot has a 7%/15% chance to hit an additional second time.

Improved Viper Sting 2/2
Requires 45 points in Marksmanship
50/100 of the mana drained by your Viper Sting is redirected to you.

Critical Precision 1/1
Requires 50 points in Marksmanship
Increases the critical strike chance of you and your party by 5%.

Survival

Master Traps 2/2
Requires 40 points in Survival
Requires 1 point in Readiness

The cool down of all your traps is reduced by 2.5/5 seconds.

Tracker 5/5
Requires 45 points in Survival
The damage dealt by the type of monster you are tracking is increased by 1/2/3/4/5%.

Sorry, that’s all I found for Survival.

After looking at the talents, I see the potential for more hunters to raid, but how do they compare with the new talents for the more “raidable” classes? As for PvP, the additions to Viper Sting and Silencing Shot is nice, but will it make that big of a difference in Mana Regen?

Take what you want from this. I’ve seen some of the other class trees, such as the Druid – all to say is “whoa”. I’m still be searching to see if I can find any new spells/abilities for the Hunter, whether they are real or fake.

For now, I’m just happy that I found something to wet my whistle.

