Someone was kind enough to play that over vent for us! Why? I quazzi-pugged an AV preform this evening and it rocked my socks! I earned over 2000+ in Honor Points in only 4 games.

I’ll tell ya, these preforms are spoiling me so much.

It all started about 3 weeks ago when I woke up extremly early on a Sunday on my own. I wasn’t able to get back to sleep so I logged on to do dailies. When I saw in the general chat “LFM Preform AB/EoTS.” I thought, “why not” and asked if the preform needed a hunter. They asked me what my spec was along with my resilience and shortly after I had my invite. The preform leader was from a pvp guild on my sever. It was amazing how well coordinated he was and how he was able to organize the rest of the preform to work so well with each other. I racked up a cool 4k in Honor and I was hooked.

There is a slight catch, the preform only runs early in the morning. It’s not too much of a problem since I am in between jobs and I’m still on an early schedule anyway. However, normally the guild runs their preforms late evening, Pacific time, and I this was the night they invited me to join them in their AV perform. I can’t explain how nice it is to finally get some good wins in AV without the screaming, yelling and name calling.

I wish I would have taken more screen captures, we had one very epic battle which turned into the Horde turtling at Frostwolf Graveyard. However, I was able to snag an one unbelievable feat of holding the Horde to 0 honor!

0.jpg

How our cluster works, the Horde can have up to a 2 hour wait queue for AV since they’re so dominating at it and Alliance doesn’t queue up for it a lot since it’s a guaranteed loss, most of the time. But can you imagine the frustration they had after waiting 2 hours to get in the AV Battleground and then to get 0 honor? I’ll admit, I don’t feel sorry for the horde one bit. They’re HORDE!!

I can’t wait for more preforms with this group and I’ll have to make sure I take more/better screen shots.

