I’m sorry for the lack of updates all week. Work became so stressful that I cracked under all the pressure and I put my two weeks in. Without going into all the detail, my work happiness was on a decline since November. I began my new job search at the beginning of the new year and I had hoped I would be able to find something first. Things didn’t go as planned and I became very angry, abused and taken advantage of one too many times.

While I’m collecting what’s left of my paycheck, I’ve been scrambling around the office and fixing up my portfolio and demo DVD for any interviews I may land. So far, I’ve had 2 job interviews. One interview was for a position similar to what I do now, though I quickly realized that I would be jumping from the frying pan into the fire.

The 2nd interview I had did not go as well as I had hoped. In a nutshell, my portfolio was well liked, they could tell I had a lot of talent but the interviewer felt it was more of a Graphic Design portfolio rather than an Art Director portfolio. (Whaaaa?) I was also told that I was a little high in salary than what they were willing to pay, which makes me think they are looking for a young college student they can pay cheap bucks to. However, he did give me a referral to a TV editor that I could talk to and see if they were hiring. (But I would really like to get into print)

So that’s my update of what I have been up to. Hopefully I can find a something soon.

