picture-4.pngChickety-china the Chinese chicken.
Have a drumstick and your brain stops tickin.”

It’s offically been 1 week since my computer problems

/hammer to computer

I am completely at a loss as to what to do. I have tried everything I can think of from TWO new video cards, checking and testing RAM sticks, updating drivers, reinstalling drivers, reinstalling WoW, changing preferences on my vid cards and in game. And still nothing.

Apparently I am not the only one. The Game Dame has had the same issues I have had. She also clued me into a few WoW forum posts where other Warcrack Addicts have been having similar if not the exact same problem. BLIZZARD!! WHAT THE FRENCH TOAST!? WHAT THE EEF DID YOU DOOOOOO!!

/growl

/bite

At this point, I don’t think I have many options left. I packed up the newest of video cards that I bought and I plan on returning it today for a refund. What’s the point if I can’t use and enjoy it? I’ve also closed up my computer for the last time and it will probably go on the shelf next to my husbands old DELL. It looks like it’s time to put it out to pasture and look for something else.

I should be excited right? I’m getting a brand, spanking new computer!! No I’m really not. It’s like buying a car, you’re excited if it’s planned for but when it breaks down unexpectedly and you have to get a new one it sucks.

And why does this have to happen when there looked like a chance I could raid with my guild? Why couldn’t this happen about 2 months ago when I was going stir crazy from my lack of raiding. Murphy’s Law I suppose.

Again.. thank you ALL for your support and advice with this computer problem. I appreciate your time reading and responding to my calls of help.

