Not really, but it sort of feels that way. Very sorry for the lack of updates, but there has been a lot going on lately. First and foremost, I’ve spent the last six months training for the Houston Half Marathon which is this Sunday. A long challenging, mental, yet fun road and now it’s time to make that hard work pay off. This will be my first race and I know it won’t be my last. I am completely in love with running now.

The other thing that has changed is my work load. For those who don’t know, I’ve turned to the world of Freelance Art with how horrid the economy is. I managed to find some steady work as a photography touch up artist, but the other girl who worked with me has gone back to school. What does this mean? I now have double the work load. Not to mention that we are in the busy season and all my “me time” has been sucked up.

I still play Wow and love every minute of it, however n that time is being closely monitored too. My guild is doing pretty well in raid progression but even that has changed a little. At one time we had 4 raiding hunters, and now we are down to one…me. While I don’t mind the lack of competition of  the Hunter loot, I’ll admit it is a little lonely in my guild’s Hunter Chat. Armored Justice is looking to recruit one hunter.

Finally, there has been careful consideration about moving back to my old blog home on wordpress. Granted I won’t have as much freedom as a self-hosted site, but I think I need to trim the spending fat wherever I can. More on this later.

That’s it for now. Enjoy your endeavors and happy hunting.

